13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim

In 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim, there is a Trophy called Supreme Defender, which requires you to earn S-Rank on 30 different missions. This isn’t as difficult as it may sound, but there are a few quirks to it that I’ve discovered while playing the game.

First up, you don’t earn a rank on the tutorial (Beginning of the End) missions, so these won’t count toward the Supreme Defender Trophy.

Additionally, you can earn separate S-Ranks on each difficulty, but the Trophy won’t pop unless you’ve earned an S-Rank on 30 different missions. That means that if you earn three S-Ranks on one mission (one for Casual, one for Normal, and one for Insane), it will still only count as one S-Rank, not three.

On the flipside of that, though, you don’t have to earn the S-Rank on the same difficulty across all missions. If you do the first ten on Insane, the next ten on Normal, and the next ten on Casual, you will still pop the Trophy.

There’s another note about this, but it might be considered a spoiler. Feel free to keep reading, but don’t say I didn’t warn you.

13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim

Beyond the 3rd area, there are two additional areas. Final Area Sakura Ward is the last battle in the game, and you can earn an S-Rank on it. Once you complete the game, you unlock the additional post-game battles in 4th Area Sumire Ward. There are several battles here (more than 10), and you can S-Rank these ones as well.

Even if you’re really, really struggling on any of the missions, you shouldn’t have probably getting S-Rank on at least 30 of them. And you can always turn the difficulty down to casual just to make sure you get the S-Rank.

Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
3 years ago

False, doing the missions in different difficulty counts towards the trophy, research before you post these

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x