Genshin Impact

While the world was distracted by the Genshin Impact Update 1.1 leaks (many of which are certainly fake), miHoYo quietly released an update trailer that shows where the game is headed over the course of the next several updates.

Obviously, the game world will be expanding. There are seven elements in the game, and each element corresponds to a kingdom. Yet there are currently only two kingdoms in Genshin Impact. It only makes sense, then that we can expect at least five major world expansions.

The roadmap trailer confirms this. It starts off be reminding us that the game’s prologue, “The Outlander Who Caught the Wind,” was set in Mondstadt (which is the Anemo region). Then, Act I, “Farewell, Archaic Lord,” was set in Liyue (the Geo region).

Genshin Impact

Beyond this, we’re in uncharted territory. Here are the next story chapters, according to the trailer:

Act II: Omnipresence Over Mortals – Inazuma (Electro)

Act III: Truth Amongst the Pages of Purana – Sumeru (Dendro)

Act IV: Masquerade of the Guilty – Fontaine (Hydro)

Act V: Incandescent Ode of Resurrection – Natlan (Pyro)

Act VI – Everwinter Without Mercy – Snezhnaya (Cryo)

Act ??? – The Dream Yet to Be Dreamed – Khaenri’ah

There’s no more detail on that last one, but it seems like miHoYo is leaving this open-ended. With the overwhelming success of the game, I have a feeling they’re going to want to keep pushing the story as far as they can go before bringing it to a conclusive ending.

Honestly, this news is pretty thrilling. While the world in Genshin Impact is enormous (and gorgeous), I can’t wait to see more of it. I’m particularly excited to see what Natlan and Snezhnaya look like. On top of that, I’ve recently come around to the game’s story, so I’m curious to see where they take it in the future.

In the meantime, you can watch the Genshin Impact Teyvat Chapter Storyline Preview trailer below.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x