Disgaea 6 - God of Destruction

Once you’ve blasted through Disgaea 6‘s main story, your next big challenge is the Carnage Dimension. Of course, you’ll need to unlock it first, so here’s a quick guide to unlocking the Carnage Dimension in Disgaea 6: Defiance of Destiny.

First, you need to complete the main story. Once you’ve done that, you should have access to a bill at the Dark Assembly called “Accept an Overlord’s Challenge.” It costs 50,000 Mana to vote on it, and the success rate should be about 40%.

When you’ve successfully passed the bill, you’ll have opened a new dimension called Battlegrounds. It contains eight maps, though you must play them in consecutive order, and you can only complete each map one time. Here’s a list of those maps:

  • Shozuka Plains
  • Ancient Town
  • Hill Fortress
  • Harvana
  • Ancient Town II
  • Hill Fortress II
  • Harvana II
  • Shozuka Plains II

Finishing the last map will add some new characters to your roster and give you access to some new features. The feature we’re concerned about here is the “Challenge the Carnage Dimension!” bill, which you can vote on in the Dark Assembly for 250,000 Mana. The chances of passing it are about 19%, so you might have to bribe some Senators to push this one through.

Once you pass the bill, you’ll have access to the Carnage Dimension. You should also now have the option to raise the level cap, though you’ll have to do this individually for each character via reincarnation.

Disgaea 6 - Lv Limit Break 1

In case you’re not sure how to do this, you’ll need to Super Reincarnate at the Dark Assembly, then, when you’re in the menu where you adjust your stats (Unlock Capability), press L or R to switch to the Unlock Ability portion of this menu. You’ll need to make sure there’s a green check mark over the option you want to “buy,” (by pressing Y).

You can buy [Lv Limit Break 1] for 20,000 Karma, which increases your level cap from 9,999 to 9,999,999.

The Carnage Dimension gives you the option to replay old maps on Carnage difficulty. When you’re in the map selection menu, press L or R to toggle difficulty between Normal and Carnage. Be warned: Carnage is a substantial difficulty increase.

Disgaea 6 - Carnage Difficulty

You’ll also have access to a new set of stages in the Carnage Dimension. The first one features enemies at level 300,000, so you’re going to have to grind a whole lot before you’re able to even stand a chance here.

And that’s how you unlock the Carnage Dimension in Disgaea 6: Defiance of Destiny. When you’ve finished Carnage, there’s yet another difficulty level (which gives you access to the final level cap increase), but that’s a story for another time

Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Michael L Nigro
Michael L Nigro
3 months ago

I got the Lv 1 Level Break But it wont work how make it work too break the lvl 9999 gap

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x